Snowbound, Part II

23 12 2009

Being snowbound the last weekend before Christmas may have impacted my shopping, but I loathe going to the mall anyway.  And it gave me more time to focus on holiday gift wrapping.  Such as:

Won’t the recipients be surprised when they discover the packaging is a lot more impressive than the actual contents of the packages?

Being trapped at home also provided more time for sprucing up the holiday decor:

I even gave the cat something to look at during meal time:

And, most of my Christmas cards are out now.  This year I created a design based on a delightful co-mingling of two art forms: ancient Japanese origami (Santa Claus) and the decidedly less highbrow twisty paper stuff that I found at the Restore (his sack.)  The result:

The sentiment inside says “Great news!  We heard Santa took you off his Naughty List this year.”

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2010
Daisy

you are very creative , I love your ideas. I also love to try to be creative but sometimes I am not too successful. There are so many things that go through my mind that I would like to try and never really took the time but now that I am older and my kids have all grown up and left home I do have more time to try things. thank you for showing your ideas on this site. Maybe once I get my in gear I will show them with you all. Does anyone make homemade cards? that is something I do love doing.

Leave a Reply

