Cyberchondria: Sometimes It’s Real

11 11 2009

“It always starts out innocently enough–for example, with an eye twitch.  …after several hours poring over a range of health-related Web sites, I am utterly convinced that I have multiple sclerosis, at the very least, and quite possibly Lou Gehrig’s disease.”

Washington Post, Health & Science section, Nov 10, 2009, p.1

The bad news?

This gal’s second to worst case scenario is, in fact, my reality.

The good news?

For the second week in a row, the health section has mentioned MS, and as they say in the entertainment business, any attention is good.

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 11 2009
Lisa Emrich

I just wanted to welcome you to the MS blogging community. I noted a comment you left on a new-to-me MS-related blog and had to come see yours. There are some truly wonderful people out here. I look forward to reading more.

20 11 2009
mindsprints

Thanks for your note! I enjoyed looking around your website. Loads of interesting information! And I was surprised to see that you live in Falls Church, as I am right up the road in Fairfax.

1 12 2009
mshealth411

Hi there!

You are definitely close. Fairfax is basically on the same street. It’s nice to know that there are other bloggers who live in the same area even if we never meet in person.

BTW, I really laughed while reading your recent post regarding the rollerball mouse. I don’t miss that equipment AT ALL.

1 12 2009
Lisa Emrich

Hi there!

You are definitely close. Fairfax is basically on the same street. It’s nice to know that there are other bloggers who live in the same area even if we never meet in person.

BTW, I really laughed while reading your post regarding the rollerball mouse. I don’t miss that equipment AT ALL.

Lisa

Leave a Reply

